Reviews & Feedback

“I couldn’t rate Adam and his team highly enough.They refitted our house with new floors, lighting, new kitchen, bathrooms, custom joinery, and redecorated throughout.They did an excellent job and I’m delighted with the result. Added to which, all of the team were friendly, punctual and hard working.When we approached Adam we had a clear view of what we wanted to do, but he helped refine this and came up with useful suggestions from his experience on previous jobs.In terms of cost, Adam kept to budget and suggested ideas to help keep to that.And with regards to time, again Adam and his team worked hard to meet the deadline (even squeezing in some extra jobs we found along the way).I don’t plan on moving any time soon, but when we do I’ll be giving Adam a call to help with the next project.”

stuart_n - 23rd Aug, 2018 on Whole house refurb Restoration & Refurbishment

 

 

“Adam and his team worked for me over a period of 8 weeks from April to June this year.I hired them to refurbish my newly acquired property, a double upper colony flat in the Leith Links area of Edinburgh.This involved a new kitchen and bathroom, both of which were completely remodelled, refurbished sash windows throughout and re-plastering in the living room.It was Adam’s first time installing a Victorian style bathroom and he’s done an excellent job.The whole property was re-decorated, and new flooring laid in the kitchen.As a newly retired woman in a new city I needed to feel confident in the team I hired, and this was certainly the case with Adam and his workers. They worked hard every day from 08.00-17.00, and also on Saturday mornings. Adam was always on site or nearby and always answered my calls promptly. He was very knowledgeable and was able to give me good advice regarding my decisions and was also not afraid to tell me if he thought I was making a mistake! The standard of the work was mostly excellent, and if there was anything I wasn’t happy with it was quickly rectified.It was not all plain sailing, we had problems with one supplier, and there were a couple of delays but overall it was a very positive experience.Not many people have visited me at the property yet but those who have, have been very impressed, it was described as ‘stunning’ by one.Thank you Adam and all the guys, you made a potentially stressful time fun!”

gpatriciaw - 31st May, 2018 Positive feedback on Colony flat refurbishment. Restoration & Refurbishment

 

 

“There are so many positive words to say about Adam and his team. They are skilled, careful, prompt, hardworking and respectful.

Adam took over our project following the serious disappointment of another builder. He was a life saver. He quickly identified the poor work of the other builder, made things better and went the extra mile to make our flat look beautiful. He removed poor plumbing and gas fitments and re-built the bathroom.For example without even being asked he put in a movement sensor and lights which came on automatically the ladar door was opened.He fitted a TV to the wall. I expected there to be trailing wires.. oh no every inch was buried into the wall.He handled a whole host of subcontractors including the abseiling plumber who fixed the down pipe without ladders (on a second storey flat).Nothing was ever too much trouble.He did not exceed the budget and he didn’t add any extras without first talking in through.Payment was easy, safety certificates promptly given and paperwork all in order.If you want a job doing well. Adam is your man.”

richard_2bb7 - 7th May, 2018 on flat renovation Restoration & Refurbishment

 

“Adam did a great job again , very reliable, good workmanship , very helpful.”

ccastle - 30th Nov, 2015 on Painting & Decorating

 

“Adam did a great job with various jobs around our flat, including painting, hanging two TVs on the wall, and moving some lights. The work was carried out quickly to a high standard, and for a good price.”

lbarker - 18th Nov, 2015 on Various jobs including painting and electrics Handyman

 

“Adam and his team have done an excellent job, we are very pleased with the finished product. They also have a great work ethic turning up on time every day, cleaning up after themselves at the end of each day etc - Very refreshing! It was a pleasure to have them working in the house and we have already asked them to provide a quote for renovating our bathrooms.”

sally_347 - 7th Nov, 2015 on Restructuring a utility room & a kitchen conversion

 

“Adam and his colleague were very prompt. He gave an excellent quote on the work. They were very patient in letting the paint dry after each coat and therefore the finish is the best I have seen for a long time. They also replastered the wall beautifully. I am asking them back to do more work in the flat.”

marabow - 6th Nov, 2015 on Painting living walls Painting & Decorating

 

“Arrived bright and early and did the job quickly, efficiently and expertly.”

irene_140 - 27th Oct, 2015 on Worktop, sink and electric hob fitting Kitchen Fitting

 

Excellent and quick work on re-painting our whole flat. Thank you!

macfly - 1st Oct, 2015 on Paint empty flat Painting & Decorating

 

“After having had a bad experience with some tradesmen prior to Adam I was a bit hesitant about organising the work to be done. I was looking for a walk-in under-stair cupboard to be transformed (this required painting and decorating, re-flooring, built in shelving and some electrical work) and Adam and his colleague did not disappoint. Adam was punctual and efficient with regards to providing a quote. He offered good value for money and good ideas about the layout. Adam and his colleague arrived a few days later to carry out the work. I couldn't praise them more highly. They were hardworking, extremely polite, solution focused, tidied up after themselves and ultimately did a fantastic job. I am delighted with it and my friends are all amazed at the transformation of my dingy cupboard to a great looking, bright, walk-in pantry. Most importantly I felt they were reliable and trustworthy. I wouldn't hesitate to use Adam again and would definitely recommend him.”

elc_35 - 25th Aug, 2015 on Painting/ Tiling/ Joinery work Painting & Decorating

 

“Reasonable price, reliable, good workmanship. Would recommend.”

tforbes - 4th Apr, 2015 on Laminate Floor Lounge 181"x149" & Hall 79"x192" Hard Flooring

 

 

“We are delighted with the new kitchen that Adam and his guys put in for us. I would certainly use them again for any future work we want done. They worked really hard and always tidied up at the end of each day! It was a very competitive quote that Adam gave us, and the quality of everything they did (plastering, painting, kitchen fitting, tiling, and redoing the wooden floors) was very high. I would not hesitate to recommend them.”

shonam_61 - 3rd Apr, 2015 on a New kitchen, Willowbrae area Kitchen Fitting

 

 

“Adam and his team refurbished our living room, dining room, kitchen, hall & stairs to an excellent standard. They were reliable and very competitively priced. Adam provided helpful advice and suggestions throughout which was much appreciated and nothing was too much trouble for him. Would not hesitate to hire again in future and have already recommended to family and friends. Thanks Adam & Team!”

claire_381 - 30th Mar, 2015 on Living room & dining room refurb Restoration & Refurbishment

 

 

“Adam was brilliant, provided sound advice throughout. Very easy to work with. His work is good quality, well priced and v tidy. We will use him again for future projects and recommend.”

localpunter - 29th Mar, 2015 on Knock down part of kitchen wall and skimming Restoration & Refurbishment

 

 

“Adam and his team painted our hallway, drawing room, 3 bedrooms including the ceilings, cornice work and windows. They also removed a sink and fitted shelves. They did an excellent job, the paint work was perfect and it was a very good price! We are very happy and will be hiring him again to fix our bathroom and kitchen!”

tom_des - 20th Mar, 2015 on Painting hallway, 2 bedrooms & 1 drawing room Painting & Decorating

 

 

“Adam has done a great job making good a poor job by another tradesman. The plasterwork and decoration (paint and wallpaper) look great and all work completed for a very reasonable price and quickly.”

kirsty_307 - 17th Mar, 2015 on plasterwork and decoration of bedroom Handyman

 

 

“Adam completed the works to our bathroom to a high standard at a good price.”

marcus_cr on Main bathroom Bathroom Fitting

 

 

"Adam and his guys are quick and efficient. Kitchen has been totally transformed for a reasonable price."

neilswin1 - 1st Mar, 2015

 

 

"Good quality work. Reliable and trustworthy. Adam was very easy and pleasant to deal with. Will definitely be doing more business with these guys in the future."

bp_user - 5th Dec, 2014

 

 

"I know from experience that a bathroom can be tricky and needs careful planning. So before work started, I drew up exactly what I wanted in detail and ordered all the fittings.

Adam's quoted price was very reasonable. I accepted it, and a month later Adam and Damien started the job exactly on schedule. They worked hard and did a very good job of refitting the bathroom. Their tiling work was superb and the overall result is excellent. Every day, they neatly tidied up their tools and vacuumed the carpet. It took about 8 days from start to finish, including some extra work such as rehanging two panelled doors. Adam returned very quickly to fix a couple of plumbing issues at the end of job.

I recommend True Value Construction and found them to be reliable and trustworthy."

smidge_30 - 9th Nov, 2014

 

 

"Adam and his colleague did a good job overall. Very happy with the quality of the tiling and they consulted about important decisions regarding the work they were doing."

duncanbirse - 19th Oct, 2014

 

 

"Very happy with the work they did in my bathroom. They were punctual, clean and tidy and came up with great solutions when problems were encountered. Even having to do a few extra tasks, they still managed to finish on time. Would definitely use again. We are delighted with the standard of workmanship and the end result."

maryvane79 - 11th Oct, 2014

 

 

"From the first Adam seemed quite professional giving
quite good advice and was able to find some solutions to problems we had.

When the work started it went very efficiently (and quickly!) and we are extremely happy with the final result. They we're friendly and gave us a lot of help in transporting and choosing bathroom equipment.

Speaking as a landlord and the now proud owner of a beautiful bathroom I recommend TRUE-VALUE CONSTRUCTION for any renovating/building needs you have."

charkomangus - 5th Oct, 2014

 

 

"Adam did a great job was prompt tidy and good value for money"

ronnie_49 - 20th Sep, 2014

 

 

"Adam and his team replaced our hand basin, worktop and front hand panel doing a perfect job, quickly and on time. So happy we asked him to do other works in our flat and we would not doubt to call him again in the future"

chemtemplar - 9th Sep, 2014

 

 

"Adam and his guys did a wonderful job redecorating our to let flat to a very good standard. They painted kitchen, bathroom, hallway plus all doors and windows over 3 and a half days, with us living on site and with very little distrubance. Dealing with Adam was very easy and all jobs were completed on schedulle. He even installed inspection hatches for our gas inspection at very short notice. Truly recommended."

chemtemplar - 9th Sep, 2014

 

 

"Adam and Daniel did a fantastic job in relocating items and doing other renovation work to our kitchen. They arrived when they said they would, worked hard whilst at the property, worked around any problems that cropped up and left the kitchen area clear of any dust and dirt caused by the works. My wife and I would not hesitate to recommend True-Value Construction to anyone considering using their services."

rightprofile - 3rd Sep, 2014

 

 

"Adam was extremely professional from start to finish, he gave a very quick quote, helped choose suitable tiles, was able to start the job the following week and completed in the estimated time. Both Adam and his colleague were tidy workers who arrived promptly on every day of the job. We were very happy with the tiling on both bathrooms and the advice given.
I would happily recommend Adam and will definitely hire him again for any future work if required."

ef1604 - 2nd Sep, 2014

 

 

"We are really pleased with the work Adam and his team have done. They removed and disposed of the old kitchen and fitted new hard wood flooring, before fitting the new B&Q kitchen. Unfortunately they didn't have the whole kitchen in stock so it came in 2 instalments which meant Adam had to return to finish the job a couple of weeks later.

There was good communication throughout and also good advice on getting the best finish which did involve purchasing more materials, but he sourced these and passed on the trade savings.

He did several extra jobs such as removing the cold water tank, removing a fireplace hearth and fixing a set of ceiling lights.
As with any job there were a few small problems but these were soon sorted to leave a great finish."

bigal12345 - 31st Aug, 2014

 

 

"Efficient, economical, professional and solution-orientated. Recommend highly."

sam_763 - 27th Aug, 2014

 

 

"Quick, cheap and professional. Exactly what I needed."

user_19gu - 27th Aug, 2014

 

 

"Adam and True-Value Construction were excellent. He arrived promptly for an estimate, provided lots of useful advice, and completed the job quickly to a high standard for a reasonable price. He itemised the costs for each part of the work and consulted on ways to minimise costs. He also provided receipts for all the items he purchased for the work. He arrived to quote for a small job, but having seen the excellent feedback Adam has received here, I expanded the work to include much of the finishing jobs required to complete the renovations on our buy-to-let flat. Adam and his colleague completed the work well within 2 days, sorting out all the snagging such as sticky doors, boxing in pipes, freshening the sealant and tiles around the bath, fitting new sockets and light fittings, sorting sticky doors, acquiring and fitting a new kitchen unit where a water tank was removed, installing lights under the kitchen cupboards and so on. Adam was tidy, professional and excellent to deal with. I will certainly use him again and have no hesitation recommending him to others."

clestrain66 - 26th Aug, 2014

 

"Incredibly helpful and professional. Adam did various jobs:hanging pictures, fixing a light, building some storage shelves then painting them and a brilliant job in the garden too. We will use him again. A real find."

vcoward - 26th Aug, 2014

 

"I hired Adam at True-Value Construction to fit my kitchen. He did a fantastic job. He was professional, quick and cleaned up afterwards. The price was very reasonable. I even got 2 extra side cupboards fitted that I didn't expect. What a lovely surprise. I will recommend him to family and friends and will definitely use him again for other jobs!"

tom_des - 9th Aug, 2014

 

"Excellent job done. Professional and efficient guys. I have already recommended them to a friend and would happily use them again."

heather_767 - 5th Aug, 2014

 

"Adam did some kitchen tiling for me, he also highlighted problems with the alignment of my worktop and fixed this before tiling. I was very happy with the work and the caring attitude he showed in wanting to achieve a good finish. Highly recommended."

clover_62 - 4th Aug, 2014

 

"Great job done. Thank you. Recommend True Value without hesitation."

marielai - 10th Jul, 2014

 

"Adam was excellent, very competent, polite and helpful. Job done quickly and to high standard and very good price."

ccastle - 9th Jul, 2014

 

"Adam was super-quick and came up with solutions that saved us money. Would use again."

sanderson_75 - 2nd Jul, 2014

 

"We had true value construction come and do some plastering for us. They were very competitively priced, were prompt and efficient, finished the job to a high standard, and did not leave behind a mess. I would highly recommend them and will definitely be using for further work on our flat."

user_11fd - 2nd Jun, 2014

 

"Adam and Damien are nice guys who completed our bathroom refit on budget and early! They turned up on time every day and worked quickly and efficiently. We were on quite a tight budget and their quote was reasonable. They were considerate and worked with the minimum disruption to us. Their equipment was stored away neatly every day after they finished work. We are really happy with our lovely new shower room that replaced a horrendous avocado suite!

bennelong - 30th May, 2014

 

"Posted the job on Tuesday and it was complete by Friday. Various fitted furniture and a window box seat. Really pleased with the work and how it was carried out. Would recommend."

cgburns83 - 2nd May, 2014

 

"Adam completed a large plastering job for me - very pleased with the result, would definitely use again!"

murraymints_50 - 29th Apr, 2014

 

"Adam came to view the job and was very professional and efficient - something that carried through into his work. He had my vinyl kitchen tiles laid on top of plywood that he fitted within 3 hours and made a splendid job of it, and at a really reasonable price. I would have no hesitation in asking him back to do my bathroom floor. Many thanks, Adam!"

ritchie5 - 28th Apr, 2014

 

"This is one of three feedbacks I have left for Adam (True Value) as I took Adam on to do all three works in my flat at the same time, decoration, kitchen and bathroom fitting.

I would recommend Adam for a number of reasons:

1. He is good value for money
2. He was reliable - he came to my flat twice to price the works, and turned up on time every day as agreed to do the work itself
3. His work was to a good standard. Some issues not perfect first time, but any corrections were done with a minimum of fuss and debate
4. Adam was good to work with. His attitude was friendly, helpful and tolerant, and he was flexible as we progressed through the work
5. His attitude to extras/changes to the work was helpful and reasonable
6. He didn't just do what was asked, he challenged and added good suggestions for improvements when this was appropriate

Adam did his best not to take over my flat in the fortnight he was there. I did find the disruption levels quite high (I had perhaps thought he would progress through the rooms sequentially, but as it turned out the programme demanded him working in a number of rooms at the same time) but I accept that with hindsight perhaps I needed to be more prepared for the disruption than I was!

Adam worked quickly - my advice would be to have a good idea of what you want before the job starts, as I did, or you will struggle to keep up with the pace of progress.

A good experience with Adam and True Value. Would hire again, no doubt."

richardpeace007 - 21st Apr, 2014

 

"Professional service at a great price.
Guys were always punctual, attentive to detail and willing to go an extra mile to finish the job to our satisfaction; they even mopped floors at the end of each day! I would strongly recommend them, they did a wonderful job in my house."

elap - 16th Apr, 2014

 

"I would not hesitate in recommending True-Value Construction. Adam and his colleague arrived on time every day and Adam is an excellent carpenter and problem-solver. They worked in our flat for nearly a full week and did every job well and several more were added to the list, which were all done within the agreed time. Adam was able to collect larger items we could not transport and also gave excellent advice throughout. We have a beautiful home now with much more space than before, he even found and made a previously hidden cupboard space which is extremely useful.

I doubt there are many trades that Adam could not turn his hand to. He is extremely talented and pleasant to deal with."

james123_25 - 22nd Mar, 2014

 

"No nonsense. Good job done. Very speedy and reliable."

sunny_83 - 12th Mar, 2014

 

"Great finish, very reasonable, on time start and finish and trusting. Would highly recommend and use again. Thank you!"

estherb_17 - 9th Feb, 2014

 

"Adam did an excellent job for us, plastering, joinery, painting etc. He was really flexible, quick, thorough and tidy. We had them back to do another job a few weeks later and would recommend them to friends. Very competitive prices as well."

danielabercrombie - 20th Dec, 2013

 

"We got our Bathroom tiles removed then replaced as well as the ceiling painted. Adam and his colleague were punctual, pleasant, hard working and very professional! The job was completed to a very high standard and my Girl and i are extremely satisfied! Would definitely contact True Value Construction again if needing any work done!!! Do yourself a favour and hire these guys!!!"

kendo_64 - 23rd Nov, 2013

 

"Very happy with work clean and tidy arrived on time was left to do job trustworthy and reliable. Very pleased."

kat_80 - 29th Oct, 2013

 

 

 

 

 

For more feedback and reviews you can check out MyBuilder.com

contact us

Contact us for a free estimate. Use the contact box or send us an email at truevalueconstruction@mail.com

Insured by iPrism (Policy number: IP14ATRAD00012028700)

Areas We Cover

With our HQ based in Ediburgh we cover all of Midlothian...

  • Newington

  • Morningside

  • South Gyle

  • Costorphine

 

Find us on facebook:

  • w-facebook